favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Cinderella looking for a place to get back on her feet! (Kalamazoo)

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

Hey! I'm 31 year old woman looking for a stable place that I can continue to get my feet back underneath me! I got divorced three years ago and I made some pretty terrible decisions and was involved in some pretty awful and abusive relationships that all caused me to lose everything I had. I have made drastic changes in my life to begin rebuilding, and I wouldn't even be looking if I thought I was going to f*ck something up honestly. I put Cinderella in the title because I LOVE TO CLEAN! If cleaning isn't your cup of tea, I am happy to pull more than my fair share of cleaning duties. I am also one hell of a cook ;). It's something I do anyways in my free time. :) I do have two children who currently reside with their father full time. I do my visits with my children outside of the home, but that could potentially change and I would be able to visit with them wherever I reside, but it would be seldom. They are two very well behaved little girls. I am employed full time in a management position. I work during the day, but am admittedly somewhat of a night owl. I am living a fairly quiet lifestyle, I would possibly have company occasionally but would not exceed more than 1 or 2 people, and they'd be held to the same standards as I would assume anyone in someone elses home--trustworthy, and respectful. I am currently residing with family, and it's very short term. I am looking for something available in the coming weeks. I am super laid back, I would prefer a male roommate -- but would consider another laid back chick like myself. I do not want to be in a party house, and I don't want to be somewhere that is super grossly disgusting. If your place needs some tidying though, I am so down to help with that, lol. I am very easy to get along with, I have a caretaker personality though, so if you are super anal-- it probably wouldn't be a good fit. I would expect a term of probably 6 months, and I am willing to discuss what I'm able to negotiate as far as rent goes. I'd like to pay enough to make it worthwhile for you, while still being able to tuck a little bit away each month for when I can comfortably afford my own place. I'm just looking for another chance at life, and maybe you need help too--I would think I have a lot to offer as a roommate, and just a decent chick to be around. If you've got a basement, or an extra room you're not using--I'd love to hear from you. I've experienced all walks of life, and am not judgmental---and fairly adaptable. What you do in your personal time isn't really any of my business as long as it doesn't affect me directly. If you think we might be able to make something work, please REPLY. :)

Sidenote:

PLEASE for f*cks sake do not reply to this if you are looking for a girlfriend, or a hookup or any shit like that. I so do not have the wherewithal for all that noise, and I do not want to be held to any sort of dating or relationship weird expectations, etc. :) :)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6976549150

posted:

best of [?]